Skype interview advice, please.

Rewind

I have one coming up and have never used Skype. I downloaded Skype to my phone since I don't have a computer at home, this phone is my computer away from work. The app said it would only allow one on one and there are going to be three other people on their end of this interview. Obviously, I'm going to dress up but don't really think a suit is necessary for this phase. Thoughts? I THINK I'll be prepared for their questions and this gives me time to jot down my own. I'm studying my asa book, hitting on what I think will be asked but would very much appreciate any advice given.

MT

Treat a Skype interview exactly the same as you would a face to face interview. Do indeed bring out the suit. I would highly recommend asking a friend or family member if you could use their computer for the interview, this will look a lot more professional than using a cell phone somewhere.

If you must use a cell phone, make sure to prop it up correctly and be sitting somewhere professional, like your living room, etc.

Rewind

Treat a Skype interview exactly the same as you would a face to face interview. Do indeed bring out the suit. I would highly recommend asking a friend or family member if you could use their computer for the interview, this will look a lot more professional than using a cell phone somewhere.

If you must use a cell phone, make sure to prop it up correctly and be sitting somewhere professional, like your living room, etc.
Thank you. I am definitely going to prop it up. Do you think a shirt and tie will suffice or should I go all out? I have a good feeling about this and want to make sure I nail it. I've read recommendations that said to wear a suit but without pants, lol.

who'swho

Don't hesitate. Penetrate!