Need Advice Please! Dispatching in South Florida.

rlweitzner

Hello fellow dispatchers!

I graduated from Sheffield this past March 2019, and am proud to be a certified Aircraft Dispatcher from Sheffield! The program was great and I learned so much - I am glad to be a graduate! Right after I graduated, I was offered a position immediately, at an instructing facility in South Florida, which I accepted and my wife and I bought a house in the Fort Lauderdale area to be close to the job. We took a mortgage to be able to afford the house on the salary provided. Unfortunately, due to a number of circumstances outside of my control, I had to resign from the position. My wife and I are now struggling to pay our mortgage and I am desperate to get a job in South Florida as a dispatcher, as I am already about to be 30 years old and need to start my new career. I would love to work for Spirit or Silver, or any other local airlines, if anyone can help me please with any connections in any airlines here, as unfortunately at this time relocation is not an option due to the purchase of our home by mortgage, in addition to other things.

In addition to graduating with high scores from Sheffield, I also hold a 4 year University Degree in Sociology from Kent State University in Ohio, a number of years of work experience, and I have been an FAA Part 107 Remote Pilot for the last few years as well.

I am hoping someone will see this and help me with jump starting my Dispatch career, so that my wife and I will not have to lose our home and we can start our life here!

Sincerely,
Robert Weitzner

SoftSkills

You've probably already done this but just to cover all bases: have you reached out to Eric and asked him about your options locally? He could be great resource for your job search.

who'swho

Don't hesitate. Penetrate!