Going to regional for flow or CPP?

Alex Caffrey

Trying to get some insight from others on this. I’m an instructor that is getting ready to apply for the regionals. I recently just got my 4 year degree from an aviation university. I understand that the majors will see a large number of retirements within the next 10 years. I am really hoping to go to United, Delta, or American so I’m trying to play my cards right. Is it worth going to a regional just for the flow or for the CPP? In other words is it really going to matter assuming I keep my record clean and get adequate 121 experience?

CUTigerPilot

RJ Scum
Think of the flow as a back pocket insurance policy in case nothing comes along before hand.

But in all honesty, choose the regional that either keeps you in base or has the shortest commute. You’re goals should be to get your 121 experience and then hustle to move up to the next level.

I’m at PSA and my goal is to get hired before I flow. Hopefully to either AA, Delta or SWA. The flow is more of a back up plan for me. We’ll see what happens!

Eagle421flyer

If I was just starting now I would go with the flow, it's what I did (however it didn't work in the end) but if you're just starting you have nothing to lose by going with the one that offers a flow.

Yakob

Grand Prognosticator Nominee