Aviation Seminars FIRC

zx6rrider

Anyone ever use the in person FIRC from Aviation Seminars? I got my CFI 4 yrs ago and never got to use it much but now that we have settled would like to start instructing part time. I'm thinking it might be more informative then the American Flyers one again and be a good way to get to know some of the local instructors but not sure if its worth the extra 225 bucks?

gotWXdagain

Highly Visible Member
I'm going through the American Flyers version right now. Kind of seems like a waste of time but if it beats having to do a checkride should I ever decide to be a CFI again, I'll take it.

RECOVER

I used aviation seminars for instrument and commercial, they combine private and commercial class together. As far as FIRC i have no experience with them. Its fairly standard ground training and endorsements i did not feel comfortable taking written tests after either session and just waited until i was more prepared. If you think its worth the fee for 2 days out at an FBO it will get you the endorsement as far as sessions size i couldn't tell you but they usually get people to come out inst was 6 and pvt commercial was 10 with me being the only commercial. It would get you to meet the people at the FBO where its being hosted. Be prepared for a very long 1-2 day powerpoint.

MidlifeFlyer

Anyone ever use the in person FIRC from Aviation Seminars? I got my CFI 4 yrs ago and never got to use it much but now that we have settled would like to start instructing part time. I'm thinking it might be more informative then the American Flyers one again and be a good way to get to know some of the local instructors but not sure if its worth the extra 225 bucks?