1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Collins 6000 FMS / PRO LINE 21

Discussion in 'Corporate/Fractional/Charter Aviation' started by west, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. west

    west New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hi guys,
    I’m looking for a Collins 6000 FMS or/and PRO LINE 21 CBT. I’m learning Hawker 850XP. I don’t have any prior Glass Cockpit/FMS experience, and I want to be a little prepared if I go to training. I have a Pilot Training Manual in PDF. I appreciate any help. Thanks guys.
     
    velikomg likes this.
  2. TFaudree_ERAU

    TFaudree_ERAU Mashin' dem buttons

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7,090
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    You familiar with image files? I have the trainer in .img format. Would require you to mount it to the virtual drive and run it.
     
    Christopher Brewer likes this.
  3. west

    west New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Thank you TFaudree_ERAU for sharing. I downloaded the file from the link you provided. It works great!
     
    Christopher Brewer likes this.
  4. CK

    CK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    458
    Any chance you could email me the training manual PDF? I can PM you my email?

    Thanks,

    Alex.
     
  5. west

    west New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sure, I sent you a PM.
     
    Christopher Brewer likes this.
  6. TFaudree_ERAU

    TFaudree_ERAU Mashin' dem buttons

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    7,090
    Likes Received:
    1,940
    Fly that bitch down here and I'll teach you.
     
    moxiepilot likes this.
  7. CK

    CK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2003
    Messages:
    1,996
    Likes Received:
    458
    It's for the African side of the house. We've got training manuals for all the airplanes on the iPads through good reader, haven't found anything for the Hawka yet though.

    Alex.
     
    Cfidelago likes this.
  8. Candy931

    Candy931 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi west. I am looking for fms6000 manual and cbt, too. If you give me a email, please help me.
     
  9. whfrat

    whfrat New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anybody have the link mentioned above for the 6000? Thanks in advance
     
  10. maria

    maria Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does any one have the FMS Collins 6000 manual or Desktop Trainer...and CBT.. anything will be very helpfull for me, I will really appreciate if anyone is able to send it to me.

    Thanks in advance, and kind regards fromArgentina.

    Maria del Cielo Molina
    mariadelcielo@molinaycia.com.ar
    mariadelcieloo@hotmail.com
     
    Christopher Brewer likes this.
  11. Christopher Brewer

    Christopher Brewer New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi y'all,
    I am going to possibly be upgrading to a Challenger 604 here shortly. I am looking for any documentation on the Collins Pro Line 4 or the FMS 6000. Any info would be helpful. I've never used an FMS...
     
  12. Crockrocket94

    Crockrocket94 Oh boy! Can I play too?

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    4,461
    Likes Received:
    360
    Alex, I can train on Pl21 :)
     
  13. KLB

    KLB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,085
    Likes Received:
    563

    Where are you going to school for training? If it's flight safety, they'll build you from the ground up on how to use it. They also have these cockpit trainers that you'll be able to play around with on your free time.

    CAE also does a good job on teaching you the basics on it.
     
  14. mojo6911

    mojo6911 Well-Hung Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    7,969
    Likes Received:
    1,504
    CAE didn't teach me jack, except JFK-JFK. Trying to figure out how to load an airway. Any help?

    The last trip, I had to do full routing point to point, only to get direct 10 minutes after takeoff.
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2015
  15. N519AT

    N519AT Ahh! This is how I change this!

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2003
    Messages:
    3,073
    Likes Received:
    417
    Don't do it on the legs page. Go to the flight plan menu, enter in your departure /arrival airports, select SID+departure runway, then back to flight plan. Hit the next button to get to the next page. Waypoints go on the right, airways go on the left. If your flight plan was CSN V140 WITTO, you'd put CSN in the top right LSK, put V140 in LSK L2 which will make boxes appear at LSK R2. This is where you put the exit point for the airway, in this case WITTO.

    It's been a while and I'm on my phone but hopefully that helps a little.
     
    mojo6911 likes this.
  16. KLB

    KLB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    7,085
    Likes Received:
    563
    Pretty much as explained above. It's as easy as pie once you've done it a few times.
     

Share This Page