jetcareers

Go Back   jetcareers > General > General Topics

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old February 7th, 2008, 13:38   #1
ronaldpilot
Newbie
 
ronaldpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: BROCKTON,MA
Posts: 12
Question Eagle Jet International

I am trying to find informations about EagleJet International. www.eaglejet.net
Do anybody know about this school?
Their turboprop and turbo jet programs sounds like PFJ. But what about the Piston and twin otter/king air 90 (PIC) programs?

Thank you for any information about it.
ronaldpilot is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 14:21   #2
KLB
Old Skool
 
KLB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: DFW
Posts: 2,806
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Its a pay for time program where they send you to fly right seat at companies that don't require an SIC but can legally have an SIC. The time is legit, but I wouldn't do it. I heard that they've told some of the foreign guys that have done the program through AMF that they can log the time as PIC. This is NOT true.

Again. If you want to get turbine time. You could just build up your time to 1200hrs and be PAID to fly those very same turbo props. I wouldn't recommend that you do the eagle jet thing.

IMHO!
KLB is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 14:22   #3
JayAre
Senior Member
 
JayAre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Multiple
Posts: 1,021
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

I dunno know but is this where the AMF FO's come from? The training sounds just like AMF only a SIC ride.

Yup its got to be who else runs 99's and Navajos in Cali
JayAre is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 14:30   #4
KLB
Old Skool
 
KLB's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: DFW
Posts: 2,806
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Eagle Jet is who sends the FO's over to amf!
KLB is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 14:49   #5
jtrain609
Old Skool
 
jtrain609's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Park City, UT
Posts: 12,336
Send a message via ICQ to jtrain609 Send a message via AIM to jtrain609
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

That's correct, the Amflight FO's come from EagleJet.

I can't even begin to tell you how much of a scam this program is. Avoid it at all costs.
__________________


jtrain609 is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 16:15   #6
JayAre
Senior Member
 
JayAre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Multiple
Posts: 1,021
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtrain609 View Post
That's correct, the Amflight FO's come from EagleJet.

I can't even begin to tell you how much of a scam this program is. Avoid it at all costs.
How does this go down anyway?

Eagle calls and says well pay you so much to have a warm body in the right seat?
JayAre is offline  
Old February 7th, 2008, 17:05   #7
jtrain609
Old Skool
 
jtrain609's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Park City, UT
Posts: 12,336
Send a message via ICQ to jtrain609 Send a message via AIM to jtrain609
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Yup.
__________________


jtrain609 is offline  
Old February 8th, 2008, 09:38   #8
ronaldpilot
Newbie
 
ronaldpilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: BROCKTON,MA
Posts: 12
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Thank you for the advice.
ronaldpilot is offline  
Old February 9th, 2008, 14:28   #9
TP_Express
Junior Member
 
TP_Express's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: MKJP
Posts: 110
Default Re: Eagle Jet International

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtrain609 View Post
That's correct, the Amflight FO's come from EagleJet.

I can't even begin to tell you how much of a scam this program is. Avoid it at all costs.

Why is it a scam ?
__________________


BOLT COUNTRY

|CFI|CFII|MEI|
TP_Express is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:05.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
©2008 jetcareers.com