![]() |
| | #1 |
| Newbie Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Denver
Posts: 8
| Does Anyone know anything about this place. The website looks good but a lot of the wording concernes me because there is no breakdown to flight time (other than it saying you could build 1100 hours.) and everything is pretty vauge. It does not list what financing agencies it works with and it does not list the total cost of training. http://www.nationalpilotacademy.com/ Last edited by WyoRunner8; September 18th, 2006 at 18:53. |
| |
| | #2 |
| Junior Member Join Date: Aug 2006 Location: Corona, CA
Posts: 274
| The website has a very Makarion feel to it. |
| |
| | #3 |
| Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2001 Location: Multiple
Posts: 1,002
| do a ntsb search of these three airplanes N5031T N9892J N172GW the only ones I know about good luck getting a price list for each rating they do have deep ties to skywest |
| |
| | #4 |
| Newbie Join Date: Sep 2006 Location: Denver
Posts: 8
| Because I have heard of students losing all of their financed money to schools that go out of business it makes me nervous when a school is not up front about things. The thing is you can really know for sure what schools are struggling and what school are doing well. But that would be my worse nightmare to finally get the funding and then lose it when the school goes down. But it did say they have 100% placement. |
| |
| | #5 | |
| Senior Member Join Date: Mar 2005 Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 370
| Quote:
Anyway, now it's time to help you get answers. Read the last post I wrote when you scroll down to thread below titled National Pilot Academy. It's quite extensive and details out the program as I understand it. I spoke with them for almost 2 hours over two seperate sessions trying to understand the whole program. Unfortunitely, no one ever cleared up the questions I have though in that post (not even the school was real clear on those items when I spoke to them... the Tempe location is who I spoke with both times). But that's okay since I felt total value fell short on some other programs out there. That is my personal opinion though. You can make your own honest assessment. Through my research though, it is true that pretty much if you go to NPA and do well there, you get hired at Skywest from the research I done. So not that bad if that's your first career goal. If it's not, it might not be the most effective training program due to their unique set-up. I sugggest you call them. They are quite nice to speak with and will be as helpful as they can be. HINT: Always try to speak with two seperate people who "sell" you on going their flight program since many times you will end up with two different answers on items. Then question those differences in a third call once you can get them all written out if you still have interest in the program. No one is perfect so some may honestly mistate things as we would all hope no one would ever knowing mislead someone. This is a general hint and does not reflect anything on NPA. They were shooting straight with me both times as both people told me very similar info. Good luck in your research. Hope this was helpful. | |
| |
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |