jetcareers

Go Back   jetcareers > Flight Training > Flight Academies and Fixed Base Operators (FBO)

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old July 4th, 2006, 23:04   #1
John_Mitchell
Junior Member
 
John_Mitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 112
Default Heard of doccollins.org??

I was reading my monthly edition of AOPA Flight Training magazine and noticed several ads in the back for flight training by a company called Doc Collins. The website is www.doccollins.org. The costs seems too good to be true. I know what the old saying is about ...if it's too good to be true, then it probably is.. I'm just curious if anyone has ever been there or heard anything about them.

Thanks.
__________________
Private Pilot, ASEL :-)
John_Mitchell is offline  
Old November 2nd, 2006, 22:11   #2
NEFlyer
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: NC
Posts: 33
Default Re: Heard of doccollins.org??

I did an accelerated instrument rating with Doc Collins back when he was at Tri-County airport. He is a great guy and knows his stuff. You can do a lot worse than learning from Doc.
NEFlyer is offline  
Old November 3rd, 2006, 06:33   #3
John_Mitchell
Junior Member
 
John_Mitchell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 112
Default Re: Heard of doccollins.org??

I appreciate the response....I was starting to wonder if anyone was going to reply. His prices are extremely reasonable.

Thanks again...
Mitch
__________________
Private Pilot, ASEL :-)
John_Mitchell is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
©2008 jetcareers.com